DivulgArea

This page gives info contacts and links to science dissemination-communication projects and events which are promoted by CNR and INAF Institutes in Bologna for the Schools and the general public.

THE AREA DISSEMINATION COMMITTEE

The Area Dissemination Committee is composed of representatives from each of CNR and INAF Institutes which refer to the Area, a representative of the Area Library and representatives from each of the main ongoing dissemination projects. Current members are:

  • Giorgio Lulli (CNR-IMM, coordinator and representative of SperimEstate project – lulli@bo.imm.cnr.it)
  • Davide Carnevali (CNR-IGSG former IRSIG – davide.carnevali@irsig.cnr.it)
  • Lucilla Capotondi (CNR-ISMAR – lucilla.capotondi@bo.ismar.cnr.it)
  • Paolo Montagna (CNR-ISP – paolo.montagna@bo.ismar.cnr.it)
  • Paola De Nuntiis (CNR-ISAC – p.denuntiis@isac.cnr.it)
  • Mila D’Angelantonio (CNR-ISOF – mila.dangelantonio@isof.cnr.it)
  • Alberto Zanelli (representative of RM@Schools – alberto.zanelli@isof.cnr.it)
  • Rosalba Del Coco (CNR-IGM – delcoco@area.bo.cnr.it)
  • Stefano Di Marco (CNR-IBE former IBIMET – stefano.dimarco@ibe.cnr.it)
  • Luciano Nicastro (INAF-OAS – luciano.nicastro@inaf.it)
  • Armida Torreggiani (coordinator of  “Il Linguaggio della Ricerca” – torreggiani@isof.cnr.it)
  • Francesco Valle (CNR-ISMN – f.valle@bo.ismn.cnr.it)
  • Stefania Varano (INAF-IRA – stefania.varano@inaf.it)
  • Ornella Russo (Area Library – ornella.russo@area.bo.cnr.it)

SCHOOL VISITS
VISITING SINGLE INSTITUTES

Teachers interested in visiting a specific Institute are invited to contact the responsible of Dissemination of the Institute – list is given below. Please, note: all Institutes, save IGM and IGSG, are located in the Campus of Via Gobetti 101, Bologna.

  • CNR-IGM (located within the Rizzoli Institute, Via di Barbiano 1/10, Bologna) – Rosalba del Coco (delcoco@area.bo.cnr.it) tel.051 6366 779-768; Giovanna Lattanzi (lattanzi@area.bo.cnr.it) tel. 051 6366 394
  • CNR-ISAC  – Paola De Nuntiis (p.denuntiis@isac.cnr.it) tel. 051 639 9575
  • CNR-ISMAR – Lucilla Capotondi (lucilla.capotondi@bo.ismar.cnr.it) tel.051 639 8876
  • CNR-ISP  Paolo Montagna (montagna@bo.ismar.cnr.it) tel. 051 639 8913
  • CNR-ISOF – Mila D’Angelantonio (mila.dangelantonio@isof.cnr.it) tel. 051 639 9790
  • CNR-ISMN – Francesco Valle (f.valle@bo.ismn.cnr.it) tel.051 639 8512
  • CNR-IBE (former IBIMET) – Stefano Di Marco (stefano.dimarco@ibe.it) tel. 051 639 9023
  • CNR-IMM – Giorgio Lulli (lulli@bo.imm.cnr.it) tel.051 639 9145
  • CNR-IGSG (former IRSIG – located in Via Zamboni 26, Bologna) – Davide Carnevali (davide.carnevali@irsig.cnr.it) tel.051 2756229
  • INAF-OAS – Luciano Nicastro (luciano.nicastro@inaf.it) tel.051 639 8778
  • INAF-IRA – Stefania Varano (stefania.varano@inaf.it) tel.051 639 9410

GENERAL VISITS

General visits to the research Area usually occur from 9:30 to 12:30am. The maximum allowed number of (students + companions) may vary but should not exceed 40-50 units per visit.
The visit includes a brief introductory meeting that illustrates the Area Campus and the Institutes that are part of it. This intro is followed by a tour in three research labs, each involved in one of the three main macro research topics present in the Area, namely: environment, materials and space.
Teachers interested in this type of visit should contact well in advance the coordinator of the Dissemination Committee:
Giorgio Lulli (lulli@bo.imm.cnr.it) tel. 051 639 9145

IMPORTANT: for safety reasons and to facilitate the access procedure, the responsible teacher must send, before the visit, a complete list of students and accompanying persons who will participate, providing a mobile number that can be contacted anytime in case of need.

PROJECTS FOR AND WITH THE SCHOOLS

PROJECTS FOR THE GENERAL PUBLIC

SCIENTIFIC DISSEMINATION AND COMMUNICATION WEBSITES